Our Organization

The people who work tirelessly behind the scenes to make Gemuetlichkeit Days possible every year!

Gemuetlichkeit Days Meeting Schedule


**Board Meetings at 6:30 p.m./General Meetings at 7:00 p.m.
All meetings are held on Monday unless stated

January 9th Fairview Board/General
February 6th Fairview Board/General
March 6th Fairview Board/General
April 3rd Fairview Board/General
May 1st Fairview Board/General
May 13th (Saturday) Fairview MAY BALL
June 5th Fairview Board/General
July 10th
Fairview Board/General
August 7th Fairview Board/General
August 21st
General Meeting
September 5th - (Tuesday)
Fairview Board General
September 11th
Fairview General Meeting
September 15th, 16th, & 17th 52nd Gemuetlichkeit Days
October 2nd Fairview Board/General
November 6th Fairview Board/General
December 4th Fairview Board/General

Gemuetlichkeit Days Board of Directors

President Judy Wollin
First Term ends 2025
Vice President Chris Bentheimer First Term ends 2023
Secretary Leighann Scherrer Second Term ends 2023
Co-Secretary Deb Hans
First Term ends 2025
Treasurer Janet Werner First Term ends 2023
Co-Treasurer Sara Wollin
First Term ends 2023
Director Brad Umbarger
First Term ends 2025
Director Rori Eilenfeldt
First Term ends 2025
Director Nathan Hall
First Term ends 2023
2022 King and Queen Corby and Bethany Stallman
Term ends 2023

Gemuetlichkeit Days List of Presidents

The respective King and Queen rule over the festival, but the President leads the organization throughout the year to prepare for each Gemuetlichkeit Days. This includes coordinating the committees responsible for the music, contests, set up, decorations, food vendors, beverages, advertising, the parade and tear down. This is a major responsibility and takes considerable effort on the part of the President.  A special thank you goes out to these special people who have helped lead the Gemuetlichkeit Days organization over the years.  Of course, the President does not do all of the work. It takes many dedicated people to make each festival a success. A special thank you also goes out to everyone who has volunteered their time and energy over the years.

2023 Judy Wollin
Mike Landers and Judy Wollin
Mike Landers
2020 Tony Haffelder
2019 Dennis Bieck and Tony Haffelder
2015-2018 Judy Wollin
2013-2014 Thomas C. Pinnow
2011-2012 Judy Wollin
2008-2010 Bill Becker
2005-2007 Barb Hesse
2002-2004 Dave Haffleder
1998-2001 Barb Hesse
1993-1997 Chris Bieck
1992 Run Dunham
1989-1991 Stu Jeffery
1988 Stu Jeffery and Dieter Hagen
1987 Dieter Hagen
1985-1986 Barb Hesse
1984 Ron Dunham
1980-1983 Montie Yeager
1977-1979 Ray Adler
1976 Jane Lehman
1975  Don Felton
1974 Dean D'Aoust
1972-1973 Tom Adams
1971 Roger Wiesflog
error: Content is protected !!